Joining the Blogosphere

So I have been struggling with what the content should be for our company’s first official blog post. Writing and rewriting again the usual elevator pitch I realized this is not the environment to be pushing information at someone and would encourage readers to run away instead of subscribing. Following others examples such as chrisbrogan, Social Media for Small Business – Powered by Dell, and ducttapemarketing I have learned that entering the social blogging atmosphere is similar to joining a dinner party full of people that I have never met. So I would like to start off by introducing myself and the company.

First and foremost the company: InnerPass Inc. is a young web-software company that started off by specializing in document management solutions but has now broken into online collaboration and virtual meeting rooms along with being fully integrated with Skype. Like I said, I don’t want to pitch you if you are interested in learning more about our company you should click the link to our website here: www.innerpass.com.

blogphotoAs for myself I am a 26 year old graduate from Quinnipiac University class of 2006 with a BS in entrepreneurship and small business management. I came to work for InnerPass because of my passion for the entrepreneurial field, the intrigue I had with their innovative products, as well as the excitement and responsibility of helping a company grow to maturity.

There are multiple reasons why the InnerPass team and I have decided to venture into the blogosphere. But there are no reasons as prominent as wanting to develop a more personal relationship with our customers by trying to understand who they are, what they want and how we can help them be more successful with their ventures.

So what content should you come to expect from here? Our blogging team (who will introduce themselves in the future) and I will provide you with interesting and helpful information regarding: our company and its products; our industry and its developments; blogs generated by you our listeners questions and comments; as well as my experience and learning process through joining this social media world.

All of us at the InnerPass team wholeheartedly would like to encourage you to join the conversation and leave us any comments, questions or feedback that comes to mind including constructive criticism. We welcome anything that is of appropriate manner and look forward to hearing from you!


Bookmark and Share

One comment on “Joining the Blogosphere

  1. Tim Rueb
    November 11, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    A great start. Looking forward to your insights. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

